The Simple Gospel that Saves your soul from Hell. (Video of Curtis Smale)


2 comments

  1. Thanks, Curtis!

    The phrase, believing in Jesus clearly is biblical and we know we need to trust Him. What I find interesting is I’ve only ever heard a handful of people (online only) who have ever said that that ‘believing in Jesus’ and ‘believing the gospel’ are the same thing. I agree with that. Therefore, I agree with you.

    Because most people don’t reference the latter, and they don’t preach ‘believe the Gospel,’ I wonder if people have different definitions of what ‘believing in Jesus’ means in their own minds? I think a lot of people assume that the gospel is only the work done for them, but to receive salvation they don’t think trusting the gospel is what saves them—but, I think they view it as what leads them to then ‘believe in Jesus’ after believing the facts of the gospel. Then they might not believe in Jesus correctly, perhaps? I don’t know for sure.

    However, thank God there’s clear verses telling us both. So it really does seem, biblically, that:

    Believing (trusting, believeth, have faith) in Jesus = Believing the Gospel! And vice versa!

    Just a thought…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment