14 comments

  1. If you have a gospel tract that you have written, maybe you could post it for people to print. I have had difficulty finding a simple, easy to understand tract, with large print. Maybe just scriptures are enough. We could write our own tracts, but not everyone will or can do that. My grandfather was saved by reading a tract. First he ripped it up– the tract-giver wept — and later he pieced it back together. ML

    >

    Like

    • Hi Margaret, thank you so much for your comment I just ordered tracts the other day, Eternal Destinies, or something like that. I’ll have to do a YouTube video or a post on it it’s very good and very explicit about the simplicity of the gospel. also there is a great presentation by Pastor Fred Porter I think is his name. I thought I had it on my blog here but I don’t see it. A good tract is awesome! I am glad to hear about your grandfather.

      Like

      • I’m going to make SALVATION business cards and leave them in parks, etc.

        God’s words are infinitely more important than my own so I need to ALWAYS remember that.

        I believe this idea came from God so that ANYONE can use it, and I hope EVERYONE WILL!

        Like

      • Curtis,

        You mentioned Fred Porter, and I had to comment. The single best tract I’ve ever seen and one one of the first I’ve ever come across was his!

        David Stewart wrote a good article about him, a sort-of-mini-biography—but you’d have to search on his site for it. But David S. also produced a wonderful tract too a while back. If you need help hunting it down let me know!

        Like

  2. I have read the gospel tracts of Curtis Hudson and Dr John R Rice. They are the best I have ever read. Their tracts completely changed my life. They can be purchased from the Sword of the Lord Foundation. Where can I read or purchase Fred Porter tracts?

    Like

  3. I just read a very long article on Calvinism. It seems like many people are ashamed to be Calvinists as they try to hide it. It explains so much as to why Calvinists think they are God’s chosen (just like every other false-religion) and why they don’t bother with trying to share the Gospel with the average person (me)
    I’m utterly disgusted and now I see why they are so racist.

    I hate nobody because of their skin color and I want everybody to be saved.

    Right now, that’s the best I can do to love my neighbor.

    I’m far too selfish and self-centered, still, to love them any better than that

    Like

Leave a comment